Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New Jersey

My son pays taxes on my home. I heard that after x amount of years of doing this, my home becomes his home; is this true?

Asked on 10/08/13, 3:08 pm

2 Answers from Attorneys

Keith Singer Keith A. Singer, Attorney At Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No

Read more
10/08/13, 3:41 pm
Walter LeVine Walter D. LeVine, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I agree NO

Read more
10/14/13, 3:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now