New Jersey  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
1/26/08, 4:58 pm

Legal Question


unable to sign

My father who owns three pieces of land in p.a. , paid a lawyer to change the deeds to his three sons names.The attorney in p.a.drew up the deeds in the sons names and sent for my father to sign and get notorized.A problem arised were my father got ill and hospitalized and is unable to sign the deeds, by me being durable power of attorney can I sign the deeds,and if able, do I sign his name or mine.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search