New Jersey  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
12/27/09, 6:43 pm

Legal Question


My wife and I are separated, not divorced. She wants her name off of our current mortgage. We have a 5/1 ARM due to adjust this Feb. I tried to refinance using only my information but was turned down.

I have an option to lock in a lower rate which requires her "okay", otherwise the rate will adjust to the current rate as of Feb. !, 2010.

I am sure she will be consulting a lawyer to try to force me to sell. Can she do this? What other things can I expect? She currently resides out of state.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search