New Jersey  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
3/22/10, 8:50 am

Legal Question


Can a company make the partners sign a waiver by making the a partner totatlly responsible on a sexual harrasment lawsuit instead of making also responsible the bussiness?

The whole company and corporate office are based in New Jersey but this particular work place in question is base in Pennsylvania

I want to know if this type of document is legal to execute by any company

I want to know if the sexual harrasment law changes between states or if the law applies to the entire United States.

I also wanted to know if I don't sign this particular document I am still responsible for any lawsuit related to a sexual harrasment issue

Thank You for your help I will be waiting for your answer


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search