Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in New Jersey

I have a serious question. I was raped when I was 7 years old. I know the person who did it, and they still live in the same town as I do. I'm 19 now, but I really want to press charges. I would feel guilty if it happened to someone else, and I did nothing knowing that he walks around a free man. Is there anything I could do? If I could issue a lie detector test and have it proved?

Asked on 12/02/11, 8:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Grassi Barry, Corrado, Grassi & Gibson, PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You are well within the statute of limitations for a criminal case. Go to the police in the town where it happened, and tell them what happened.

Read more
Answered on 12/05/11, 8:06 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Sexual Harassment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now