Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in New Jersey

In the state of New Jersey there is a Close-In-Age Exemption law, also known as the Romeo and Juliet law which allows for sex within a four year age difference.

Can someone who is 17 and several months old have sex with someone who just turned 13 if both parties agree, or do they have to be exactly be within four years of age?

Asked on 10/31/13, 1:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Grassi Barry, Corrado, Grassi & Gibson, PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Don't do it. They have to be exactly within four years of age.

Read more
10/31/13, 2:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Sexual Harassment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now