New Jersey  |  Social Security Law

question bubble
11/10/09, 11:11 am

Legal Question


Someone became foster parents to their grandaugher and was receiving SS for her. They put the money in an account in the childs name for her future; not using any of it. The grandaughter moved back to the state where her parents lived but was placed in a foster home. The grandparents continuted to receive the SS for her and they kept putting it in the account. Now, SS is asking for the money. Should the get it or does it belong to the child?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search