Legal Question in Tax Law in New Jersey

I got a bill from new jersey for tobacco I bought online in 2006. I did not know it was illegal, when I finally found out I stopped doing it. shouldn't the online seller be responsible for some of it.is there not invasion of privacy, they got my credit card info without telling me, class action law suit?

Asked on 7/16/13, 8:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Walter LeVine Walter D. LeVine, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Not to my knowledge, as this has been happening regulalrly for many years, and I believe it has been upheld in the Jersey courts.

Read more
7/16/13, 8:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Tax and Taxation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now