New Jersey  |  Traffic Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/11/13, 9:55 pm

I was 40 mph over the speed limit in englishtown nj, what will happen to me? I was just told to show up to court

4 Answers


Answered on: 8/12/13, 5:30 am by Jef Henninger, Esq

You could lose your DL. You should have an attorney help you. One of my offices is in Freehold. Call me at 732/773/2768 to discuss.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq. 8 Offices in New Jersey Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ 08901

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 8/12/13, 6:18 am by Jonathan Mincis

You need a lawyer. You are looking at 5 motor vehicle points and a potential suspension of your license. This can be avoided. Please feel free to call 201 342 5030. My fees are reasonable and I do not charge a cosultation fee. I am certain that I can help you.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Jonathan J. Mincis, Esq. Law Offices 131 Main Street, Suite 270 Hackensack, NJ 07601

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 8/12/13, 8:22 am by Gary Moore

You could lose our dirvier's license if you are found guilty. With an attorney you could get the prosecutor you might be able to have the charge reduced and save your license.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Gary Moore Attorney At Law 31 Mercer Street P.O. Box 1280 Hackensack, NJ 07602-1280

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 8/12/13, 5:15 pm by Ronald Aronds

You are looking at 5 motor vehicle points, heavy fines, and a likelihood of losing your driver's license for some period of time. On this type of ticket you should not go to court without an experienced traffic lawyer such as myself. Please call my office ot discuss your case in more detail. Thank you.

Sincerely yours, -Ronald Aronds, Esq.-


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Ronald Aronds, LLC 117A North Union Avenue Cranford, NJ 07016

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

115 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search