New Jersey  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
10/09/07, 11:27 pm

Legal Question


How to clear up an arrest warrant.

My question is that I got a ticket when I was 16 years old, I never paid for the ticket, didnt go to court. I just recently found a letter that was missed place. It stated that due to me not attending the hearing I have an warrant against me. 9 years have past, is there anyway i can clear this up? is there a statue of limitiations here?


question bubble
10/10/07, 4:24 pm

Legal Answer


Re: How to clear up an arrest warrant.

You could go to court and take care of it or hire an attorney to do it for you.

Jef Henninger, Esq

Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq. 8 Offices in New Jersey Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ 08901

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
10/10/07, 4:55 pm

Legal Answer


Re: How to clear up an arrest warrant.

You must hire an attorney and surrender to court. Because of the age of the case you may be able to resolve the case the same day.

Savyon Grant

Law Office of Savy Grant 530 SYLVAN AVE Englewood Cliffs, NJ 07632

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
10/10/07, 4:55 pm

Legal Answer


Re: How to clear up an arrest warrant.

You must hire an attorney and surrender to court. Because of the age of the case you may be able to resolve the case the same day.

Savyon Grant

Law Office of Savy Grant 530 SYLVAN AVE Englewood Cliffs, NJ 07632

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
10/09/07, 11:37 pm

Legal Answer


Re: How to clear up an arrest warrant.

The case has probably been marked closed by the court involved, but the warrant will live forever. The ticket must be scheduled and dealt with. You have not stated what the charge was.

A statute of limitations limits the period the time in which a charge may be brought. Once the charge is filed lin a timely manner a person is required to appear in court for the charge.

Hire an attorney to clear up the matter.

Call me if you like.

Gary Moore, Esquire

Hackensack, New Jrsey

www.garymooreattorneyatlaw.com

Gary Moore

Gary Moore Attorney At Law 31 Mercer Street P.O. Box 1280 Hackensack, NJ 07602-1280

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search