New Jersey | Traffic Law
Legal Question
I was driving a car that I was planning on purchasing from a co-worker, while waiting for him to get the pay-off amount for the car. I was in an accident and found that there was no insurance card in the car and that the registration was expired. He since renewed the registration and got me a faxed copy of a temorary insurance card that was dated 2 days before the accident.\n\nIs this enough proof that the car was insured and am I responsible for the car being registered?


