New Jersey | Traffic Law
Legal Question
I took the NJ probational driver program class and now am in the 1 year probation period. I received a ticket in NJ for speeding. Now I'm subject to loss of license for 90 days. Is there anyway to get this moving violation down to something that won't be a moving violation? I know I can take the Unsafe Operation and only have to pay a fine and get no points, but I don't want to lose my license. If i take the Unsafe operation I won't accumulate points and if i accumulate 6 points in one year of driving i have to pay a 150 dollar surcharge. What can I do to avoid all this trouble? Should I opt for the Unsafe operation of a vehicle ticket?


