New Jersey | Traffic Law
Legal Question
If I am sitting in a car with my flashers on, can an officer give me a ticket for being parked in a "No Parking" Fire lane? (It did not say no stopping or standing).
If I am sitting in a car with my flashers on, can an officer give me a ticket for being parked in a "No Parking" Fire lane? (It did not say no stopping or standing).
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Gleaner |
You are being hyper-technical with the difference between "stopping", "standing" and "no parking". If a fire truck pulled up, would it make any difference? You would be in the way. Pay the ticket and learn a lesson. |
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 5393
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 3594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Cranford, NJ
Questions Answered: 1621
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Audubon, NJ
Questions Answered: 1218
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Questions Answered: 630
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
► Handycap parking private complex with 30 parking space how many should be for...
► I was pulled over in NJ and subsequently roughed up and arrested for what the...
► My wife got a ticket for "No parking here to corner" (Englewood nj). It's...
► I recently got a ticket for illegal left turn out of a parking lot, however talking...
► During a traffic stop are police officers allowed to order you to get out of the car...
► Hello, i live in NJ and I have a failure to appear on my driving abstract due to a...
► When a plantiff is sopoened, what exactly does that mean. what happens if they don't...
More Traffic Law questions and answers in New Jersey| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press