New Jersey | Traffic Law
Legal Question
I was suspended due to missed surcharge payments and was pulled over twice in 2 months for it. I was arrested friday for missed court appearances and bail was posted for both locations where the summons were from. I restarted my surcharge and now have to wait until I settle this in court inorder for the DMV to restore my license. Is there still hope for me to have those tickets ammended being that it was just due to missed surcharge payments? I live in NJ. I've been pulled over numoreous occasions for suspensions due to an unpaid parking ticket in my area where they hand them like like candy. And they have all been amended down due to me being able to restore my license prior to the court date. But these cases won't allow me this time to fix it prior to the court dates. What should I do and is there still hope for me?


