New Jersey | Traffic Law
5/04/10, 1:46 pm
Legal Question
i got a ticket 39:8-9 Failure to confrom to motor vehicle inspection law. What would happen to me in court
i got a ticket 39:8-9 Failure to confrom to motor vehicle inspection law. What would happen to me in court
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Gleaner |
Get your car fixed and inspected and take the proof to Court with you. Show the prosecutor and ask him/her to dismiss the ticket. He/she may or may not. Worst case scenario, you will get a fine. There should be no suspension.
Keep in mind that this advice is given based on the little bit of information that you have provided in your question. My advice may change based on other information. Further, no one can rely on advice from an attorney who has not been retained. You cannot rely on this advice because we have not personally met and you have not retained me as an attorney. If you have any questions whatsoever, you should meet with an attorney for a full consultation before you take any further steps. Good luck! Rob Gleaner |
|
Read More Answered By: Jonathan Mincis |
Mr. Gleaner gave you the best advise, I do not know if there is more to the story, but if that is your only ticket, it would only be a fine, good luck. |
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 5393
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 3594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Cranford, NJ
Questions Answered: 1621
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Audubon, NJ
Questions Answered: 1218
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Questions Answered: 630
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
► What is the NJ law for resuming normal speed after a construction zone? Is there a...
► I was the driver of a vehicle and my wife was sitting along side me as a passenger....
► What does it means when your lawyer says he is waiting for discover report . this...
► My friend was pick up an a bench warrant from 19 years ago for a first offense dwi....
► Hello, We have a handicapped parking space in front of our house, we requested it...
► Hello. I received a ticket today for driving in an hov lane and i feel as though i...
► I was pulled over around the holidays and a state trooper let me go with a warning...
More Traffic Law questions and answers in New Jersey| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press