New Jersey  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
2/15/10, 1:14 pm

Legal Question


I got a ticket for obstructing traffic (54 dollars no points) in New Jersey.

The cop wrote down the wrong plate number. It is one digit off.

All the other details are right. When I search the ticket it is still one digit off.

Can I ignore the ticket completely?

Can I arrange a court date and not show up?

Will they track me down any way because they have my name model and year correct?

Can I get out of late fees by saying that when I typed in the information (with the actual plate)

I couldnt locate it?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search