New Jersey  |  Traffic Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/10/13, 12:48 pm

We got a ticket for passing a stopped school bus. Should we bring an attorney when we go to court? We've never been to court before.

5 Answers


Answered on: 6/10/13, 12:51 pm by John Ducey

Yes. many courts do not let you negotiate that type of ticket. It is a 5 point ticket that could have a severe impact on your insurance rates.

jJhn Ducey

732-458-5600


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of John G. Ducey, PC 345 Herbertsville Road Brick, NJ 08724

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/10/13, 12:55 pm by Jef Henninger, Esq

Yes, its a pretty big ticket. I have 11 office locations in NJ so call me at 732/773/2768 to discuss


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq. 8 Offices in New Jersey Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ 08901

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/10/13, 1:06 pm by Larry Raiken

You should definitely have an attorney. Do not plead guilty to a 5 point offense when it can be a 2 point offense and the fines can be greatly reduced. Call my office as soon as possible


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Larry S Raiken LLC 170 Changebridge Road Montville, NJ 07045

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/10/13, 1:32 pm by Ronald Aronds

You need a lawyer due to the heavy penalties you are potentially facing. Please contact my office to discuss your case in more detail. Thank you.

Sincerely yours, -Ronald Aronds, Esq.-


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Ronald Aronds, LLC 117A North Union Avenue Cranford, NJ 07016

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/10/13, 7:08 pm by Jonathan Mincis

It is a 5 point ticket so it may pay to consult a lawyer. Please feel free to call to discuss I would be happy to discuss the matter with you at length {201} 342 5030


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Jonathan J. Mincis, Esq. Law Offices 131 Main Street, Suite 270 Hackensack, NJ 07601

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

81 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search