New Jersey  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
2/06/10, 9:08 pm

Legal Question


I work as a delivery driver at a pizza place. Police officers usually get a 50% discount when they order. The other night an officer came in and ordered food but the girl at the counter forgot to give him the discount and he commented about the price. 30 minutes later on my way to a delivery that same officer pulled me over for making an illegal left turn out of the restaurant's parking lot. I am positive the two are related since none of the drivers have ever had a problem before making that left turn out of the store for the ten years it has been open.

If I do decide to fight the ticket should I bring this up or would I be wasting my time?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search