Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New Jersey

Is it necessary to get a bond to close out an estate when all the bills have been paid, all assets have been dissolved and the person has been dead for over 3 years?

Asked on 8/01/13, 10:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Walter LeVine Walter D. LeVine, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, usually all that is required is to file Release and Refunding Bonds showing estate has been settled. Things might be different is no Will was involved.

Read more
Answered on 8/01/13, 12:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now