New Jersey  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
5/24/02, 6:57 am

Legal Question


Disposing of Personal Property of Deceased

Parents died ...will reads... estate is to be split three ways for the daughters..in regards to the person propewrty, household items..furniture, some jewelry..all the content of the house..Two sisters are cleaning the place out so the house can be put up for sale.. One sister is out of state and can't help..Can we dispurse of any of the contents... like throw out what we think is junk..we have done just that.. still have alot to go yet.. but now find our sevels in a legal battle of what we deem as junk... One sister feels she is not getting her third...two sisters have taken personal effects from the house for sentamental reasons..just so we don't have to throw them away...How do we put a price tag on furniture that is 50 yers old... and how do we pay her for the things we just threw out...Do we have to have each thing appraised..?..She had every chjance to come up here and take what she wanted... but refused..


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search