New Jersey | Wills and Trusts
11/10/09, 6:00 pm
Legal Question
Can an executrix of a will contest the will if she is also a beneficiary in the will.
Can an executrix of a will contest the will if she is also a beneficiary in the will.
|
Read More Answered By: Walter LeVine |
Yes, but will have to waive being the Executor. The Executor must support the Will and carry it out pursuant to its terms. If the Executor wishes to contest it, he/she cannot carry out the responsibilities of the office. |
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Davies |
Yes, but she can not be executor at the same time.
She needs to talk to a lawyer.
Please give me a call to talk it over. The telephone discussion will be free of charge, and I will let you know what I believe I can do to assist you further. My contact information can be obtained from the links below, just click on the Attorney Profile link. Let my secretary know you found me through LawGuru.
Disclaimer: This answer is based only on the statements you have made, and may not be accurate. Your question and any response does NOT create an attorney-client relationship between you and this law firm. You can not rely on the statements made by an attorney given over the internet. The exact facts of your situation, including facts which you have not mentioned in your question, may completely change the result for your situation.
|
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Florham Park, NJ
Questions Answered: 4123
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 3594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1674
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-02
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1388
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Audubon, NJ
Questions Answered: 1218
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
New York City, NY
Questions Answered: 848
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Summit, NJ
Questions Answered: 798
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
► My mother passsed away a year ago. I was joint tenant with right of survivorship. on...
► My mother-in-law currently has in her will that if she dies, the siblings divide her...
► My mother passed away 4 months ago. My older brother was designated as Executor of...
► My father died 2 years ago Nov.1,2207. My brother and sister are the executors and I...
► I want to design a family trust for the benefit of health, education and family...
► My father was killed a few months ago, in a pedestrian/vehicle accident. My brother...
► My father passed away last August - I was 18 at the time and my sister was 17. A...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New Jersey| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press