New Jersey | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
My father passed away last August - I was 18 at the time and my sister was 17. A friend of my dad is the executor for the will - my Aunt was to oversee for my sister since she was 17. The will was probated - we never received a copy until last month after numerous times of requesting it. I have also requested accountings and have not received it. I have heard from other friends of my dad that there was a car that was suppose to go to my sister, money, etc. The first month after my father's death I contacted the executor and he said he had sold everything without my knowledge or even letting me see anything. Has not given my Aunt any information. I would like to have a lawyer represent myself and my sister and get what we deserve. I don't think my father would have had a will drawn up to leave us with nothing. What can I do? Can I file criminal charges against the executor? I have contacted the NJ Bergen County courts and was told they could not help me.


