New Jersey | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
''Final Account'' of estate
On the ''final account'' the attorney states that there is 5k left in the (one) bank account (another account holds 64k in savings). Says there are zero funds to cover benificiaries in the will (supposed to recieve 5k a piece). Question, the POA/Executrix was extremely active in visiting the bank while the person was still alive during the last year of his life, and the year following. What way can we have her steps traced to see if she took liberties with the assets?
Strangely, the ''new'' will was drafted up after the person had a major stroke, a 5 bypass, and was under 50 medications, a fews months before his passing This estate totaled 500k.


