New Jersey  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
3/26/02, 10:09 pm

Legal Question


Life insurance

Is the money received from a life insurance policy considered part of the amount of inheritance named in the will? Also, do people named in the will have a legal right to be informed of all the assets of the deceased, a full account of the estate? And, if so, how do the inheritors get this information from the executor of the will. This is in the state of New Jersey.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search