New Jersey  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/31/09, 6:41 pm

Legal Question


My mother passed away 4 months ago. My older brother was designated as Executor of her estate. The estate is to be divided equally among the 4 remaining sibilings. He has taken over completely, throwing away her personal property without consulting us. He has listed the house for sale without consulting us on price. He has told us that he as sole say and that we do not. Don't we have any rights. Can he just randomly do whatever he feels. Do we have a say on the sale of the property being that we are beneficiaries? What are our rights?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search