New Jersey  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
1/10/08, 7:22 pm

Legal Question


Wills & Beneficiary's

My attorney told my brother and myself that my deceased sisters children would not get 1/3 of the estate. Now we received a letter from him claiming that he was wrong and they are entitled to 1/3. My fathers will listed all three of his children, however my sister passed three years ago and he never took her off the will. Can i sue my lawyer for telling us that they were not entitled to part of the estate? My sisters children challenged the will and now our lawyer claims that he was wrong in telling us that they are not entitled to 1/3.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search