New Jersey  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
1/30/10, 3:40 pm

Legal Question


I work for a large restaurant chain in New Jersey. I cut my had while cutting food for myself while I was at work for a staff meeting. Should my employer pay for my hospital bill?


question bubble
2/04/10, 5:43 pm

Legal Answer


Unless they told you to go to an alternative medical facility and you opted to go to the hospital instead, then I would give them the bill to present to the workers compensation insurance carrier for payment.

Sincerely yours, -Ronald Aronds, Esq.-

www.njworkerscompensationlaw.com

Ronald Aronds

Law Office of Ronald Aronds, LLC 117A North Union Avenue Cranford, NJ 07016

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search