New Mexico  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
1/05/10, 4:41 pm

Legal Question


I sent a small package for a warrantied item. the package came back ripped open with content missing. the usps also sent a claim form. over two months and no response. went to the main post office. responses were rude, smug, indifferent. the package was not insured, which seemed to be their excuse. I paid for a service, property was lost or stolen--since when does no insurance mean no liabilty? insurance is elective, theft or negligence is compensable.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search