New Mexico  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
9/25/09, 8:34 pm

Legal Question


Under the Bankruptcy Law, when will we be eligable to file Bankruptcy again? We filed Chapter 7 in May of 2002, and it was discharged in August of 2002. We have undergone a couple of job layoffs and medical issues since, and each time have increased our debt. Now that our income was again cut in half recently, we cannot manage it. I just want to know how long we have to wait.

Thanks!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search