Legal Question in Bankruptcy in New Mexico

if a person has debts in New Mexico, can they file for bankruptcy in Texas since that person has taken up residency in Texas?

Asked on 10/30/13, 1:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, it goes by what state you live in.

http://www.superdebtbuster.org

Read more
10/30/13, 5:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in New Mexico

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now