New Mexico | Business Law
Legal Question
Contract with Third Party Automobile Warranty Company
I entered a supposed contract with a third party automobile warranty company when I purchased a new car in 2004. The contract was watermarked example on all the terms and conditions. The contract application also stated that I would receive my real contract if my application was accepted, which I never recieved. Work was done on the car in 2006, and paid for by the company. During Thanksgiving this year (2008) I needed to get work done and did not have the information to contact the company because I was out of state to authorize work, but I needed my car to get back home. One of the stipulations is you have to contact them and they inspect the vehicle. Since I had not received a valid terms and conditions up to this point, are they obligated to cover the repairs to the vehicle as long as I have kept the broken parts and can get the garage that perfromed the work, the Dealer, to sign an affidavit saying the parts were truly broken.
Just recently in the past four days I finally received the first contract with terms and conditions with ID cards from the company. This is the first time I have had the actual contract without an example watermark. Do I have any legal ground to stand on to have them pay for the repairs?


