New Mexico | Business Law
Legal Question
My name is Jack and I own a retail kiosk in White Sands Mall in Alamnogordo N.M. I been a tenant of theirs for over 4 years. However, the mall manager dislikes me because of maybe religious beliefs or because I don't talk with a country accent. I have built up clientel and after a couple years of fighting with the manager Bob Evans came inon Saturday and turned off my lights and closed the kiosk. He has kicked me out before and I have to hire a employee. One day he says I can stay then the next he says I gotta go. He goes only by hearsay and untrue facts. From day 1 I haven't been treated as a tenant but like a criminal. He never let me sign any contract we just have a month to month deal. I've been moved 3 times in the same mall. I was wondering if those are grounds to sue the mall over. There is alot more to this. I also have some of the threating letters from the manager over some hearsay he heard and went with it. I even got 1 stating not to use a certain dewpartment stores bathroom


