New Mexico  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
12/01/10, 6:43 am

Legal Question


I have received several calls from supposedly legal departments wanting to collect money on payday loans they say I have not repaid. I did take out some payday loans but had not been notified that they had not been paid until now. One of these people is calling about a payday loan in 2006. I don't even have that bank account anymore. They tell me that if I do not pay that I will be in court. They won't tell me which company I owe this money or when it was taken out.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search