New Mexico  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
1/14/10, 5:53 pm

Legal Question


my credit score is poor most things are paid off on my credit report and I am ready to pay the rest of it off. How else can I increase my credit score? Do I need to get a lawyer to increase it?


question bubble
1/21/10, 12:26 pm

Legal Answer


You do not need a lawyer to increase your credit score, but be sure to notify Experian and related reporting services by letter that your debts are paid, and provide proof in the form of receipts or similar.

Charles Aspinwall

Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC PO Bx 984 Los Lunas, NM 87031-0984

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search