New Mexico  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
7/30/08, 1:09 pm

Legal Question


Default on Internet Payday Loan

I received an internet payday loan. I used my company computer to obtain the loan. I have not been able to pay it back as agreed, although I am in contact with them and am paying a small amount each payday. They contacted my employer to tell him that I had used the company computer. They are threatening legal action including criminal charges against my employer and myself. Can they do this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search