New Mexico  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
12/01/09, 5:47 pm

Legal Question


I financed a bike with my ex-boyfriend. Now, I cannot get a loan for a house because my debt ratio is too high. Is there any way I can get my name off the loan? He has the bike in NM. I live in TX


question bubble
12/07/09, 4:08 pm

Legal Answer


Paying the loan off, or a re-finance in his name alone are the only two options you have.

Charles Aspinwall

Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC PO Bx 984 Los Lunas, NM 87031-0984

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search