New Mexico  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/12/10, 9:50 pm

Legal Question


My information was taken off the internet and now I have these men calling me at work, claiming to be from some attorney's office and telling me that I have to repay an online payday loan that I never accepted and never received. My bank statements show no money ever deposited to my account and they will not provide me any proof that this money was ever deposited. When I googled the phone numbers they've given me for their offices, they come back as unlisted. They are rude and continue to harass me at work. What can I do to stop this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search