New Mexico  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
9/21/09, 12:22 pm

Legal Question


one of my medical bill collectors is threatening to take me to court, even though I am paying monthly more than I can afford. Can they do that, and gain anything?


question bubble
9/27/09, 11:49 am

Legal Answer


Can they to that? Yes. Can they gain anything? Probably not, although if you have assets such as real estate which is free of mortgage they could take that.

Charles Aspinwall

Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC PO Bx 984 Los Lunas, NM 87031-0984

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search