Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New Mexico

I put a lien against my car to help someone out and was scammed. I am having a hard time making the payments is there anything I can do?

Asked on 2/14/12, 1:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Aspinwall Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

File a lawsuit in Metro Court. The Clerk will provide the necessary forms. No lawyers necessary.

Read more
2/28/12, 4:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New Mexico

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now