Legal Question in Criminal Law in New Mexico

If you've been in jail 6 days without an arraignment do they have to let you go he's been in 4 business days

Asked on 3/19/13, 8:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Aspinwall Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The time requirement for arraignment in District Court is 15 days; in Magistrate Court it is 2 days.

Read more
3/19/13, 12:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New Mexico

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88099 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now