New Mexico | Criminal Law
Legal Question
everyone keeps telling me under 8 OZ of cronick (high grade) marijuana is a felony but i thinks its less considering the price difference can you tell me?
everyone keeps telling me under 8 OZ of cronick (high grade) marijuana is a felony but i thinks its less considering the price difference can you tell me?
|
Read More Answered By: Charles Aspinwall |
Price has nothing to do with the possession of illegal drugs. Possession of any amount with intent to distribute is a felony in NM. Possession of 1 oz. or less of MJ for personal use in NM is a petty misdemeanor. Possession of medical MJ with the appropriate card is not a crime. |
Los Lunas, NM
Questions Answered: 3300
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Rio Rancho, NM
Questions Answered: 43
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-22
Deming, NM
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-17
Gallup, NM
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-15
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-28
Brooklyn, NY
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► I have a petit larceny charge on my record a misdemeanor. I am now being charged...
► Does a conditional discharge felony go on ur record at anytime from the time of...
► I am curiousd if the following information states that there is a convicition and...
► It was 1 am and a man came to mine and my fiance's house with a knife and started to...
► Can I file a retraining order against my brothers girlfriend who takes my kids...
► In a criminal case what does filing demand for notice of intention to claim alibi...
► I recently lost my job for stealing i was not arrested at the time however my father...
More Criminal Law questions and answers in New Mexico| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press