New Mexico  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
5/02/10, 9:24 am

Legal Question


I live in a small town in new mexico where I was a police officer 5 years ago. I am having a dispute over a property line with a neighbor. The police department has stated that they refuse to give me or my other neighbors service because I am a former police officer and they dont want it to look like they are doing me favors. Is this legal. They have informed dispatch that if a call comes in by any of us that it has to be re-directed to the sheriffs dept.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search