Legal Question in DUI Law in New Mexico

in 1991 i got a dui in new mexico now in 2009 i got another one. shouldnt my 91' conviction stay with 91' law and not be brought up as the law changes?

Asked on 4/04/11, 3:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Aspinwall Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unfortunately, no. Your prior criminal history will factor into the sentence for your current offense, if you are convicted. You have what is referred to as a DWI 2.

Read more
Answered on 4/04/11, 6:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in New Mexico

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now