New Mexico  |  Elder Law

question bubble
3/25/10, 6:19 pm

Legal Question


I am retired and live in a hud apartment and collect food stamps. My income comes from social security each month. One of my friends needs a inhome caregiver to spend a few hours each day with his Mother. I have no idea how long she would need my service. Any services spent on the Mothers care etc. has to be reported to ( the accountant ) and he will send a 1099 form to me at the end of this year stating the income I earned while taking care of her. My question is who and when do I report my income to that I would be making if I decide to be the caregiver ? Can I wait till Sept. when I meet with the manager of the HUD property to reevaluate my lease, income etc. ?

Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search