New Mexico  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/29/09, 7:33 pm

Legal Question


need advice on rights of visittation in joint custudy court ordered father dening mother time with child child doe's not want to stay wit father becuse of neglect an verbal abuse need help plz


question bubble
11/08/09, 11:03 am

Legal Answer


If the court Order does not provide you with specific visitation, you will need a new court order. Joint legal custody does not answer the question of physical custody or visitation. It will be necessary to return to court and have the Order changed, if your circumstances have changed, to apply for part-time physical custody and corresponding visitation.

Charles Aspinwall

Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC PO Bx 984 Los Lunas, NM 87031-0984

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search