Legal Question in Family Law in New Mexico

seperating from spouse will I loose any rights to propery etc.

I am having problems with my husband and want to move out for a while but if I do will I loose any legal rights to property such as the family home which is in both our names or will it be held against me when and if we file for a divorce?

Asked on 7/02/01, 1:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Turner Turner Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: seperating from spouse will I loose any rights to propery etc.

Just because you moved does not mean you waived any of your property rights.

Read more
7/02/01, 1:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New Mexico

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now