New Mexico | Family Law
Legal Question
In the state of Colorado is there an age where a child can tell the custodial parent they want to go live with the otehr parent and the custodial parent cannot deny the rquest?
In the state of Colorado is there an age where a child can tell the custodial parent they want to go live with the otehr parent and the custodial parent cannot deny the rquest?
|
Read More Answered By: George Chandler |
You should send this question to Colorado lawyers.
In New Mexico, and I think most states are the same or close, custody is determied by the court based on the court's perception of the best interests of the child. At age 14 or above, the court is required to consider the wishes of the child - but is never bound by that. |
Las Cruces,
Questions Answered: 362
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Los Alamos, NM
Questions Answered: 194
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Deming, NM
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-17
Gallup, NM
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-15
Las Cruces, NM
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-28
Brooklyn, NY
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► Can I file an appeal to a child support order? The lawyer for the state told me I...
► My wife keeps threatning to leave our home and go live with her parents. What do I...
► Can my parents take my two children away if they have temporary custody of one of my...
► I am getting married in a few months. I have horrible credit and would like to know...
► I have a 3 yr old and his father has never been around at all. When I told him I was...
► Have had a partner for 14 years and we are now calling it quits. How do we split the...
► I plan on leaving my husband of 20 years because of the emotional abuse to myself...
More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New Mexico| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press