New Mexico | Family Law
Legal Question
My wife keeps threatning to leave our home and go live with her parents. What do I do if my wife leaves our home with our child?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Charles Aspinwall |
Consult a domestic relations lawyer concerning your rights. You have the legal right to prevent her from removing children from New Mexico thus denying you the company of your children. Legal action is, however, required, and a restraining order could be issued to prevent the problem you describe. |
Top Attorneys in NM
John Watson, Attorney at Law
Las Cruces,
Questions Answered: 362
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
George Chandler Law
Los Alamos, NM
Questions Answered: 194
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Turner Law Office
Deming, NM
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-17
The Kassakhian Law Office
Gallup, NM
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-15
La Casa Inc
Las Cruces, NM
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-28
BIKHMAN & VINBAYTEL PC
Brooklyn, NY
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
New Mexico Legal Group, P.C.
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Rudolph B. Chavez, Attorney at Law
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


