New Mexico  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
9/24/09, 12:58 pm

Legal Question


I am 23 years old and have a seizure disorder. I use to take depokote for the four years I was in high school. It never really worked and finally got a refferel to go to the mayo clinic to see dr. serven, one of the lead experts for people who have seizurs. he put me on a different medication that I use today that works and I can notice the difference. My family said I was a different person when I took the medication depakote before and after I stpped taking it. I feel better who I am now like my old self and my family notices the differnce. I found out recently there is a problem with the medication depakote and I feel like I was cheated out of apart of my life because I was alway's tired and drowsy when I was on it. I was an athlete and had to stop taking it because I couldn't keep up with school and sports because I was to tired.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search