New Mexico | Immigration Law
Legal Question
i130 for my husband
I filed an i130 for my husband 7/15/06 i became a us citizen 9/14/07 and case was upgraded on how much longer until we hear from ins? what is the process once he receives tha approval letter of the i130? he came in illegally and i was told he would have to exit the us once he receives an appointment? how long until the appoinment and will he be punished for 10 years out of the us if he exits back into mexico? can you explain the process please


